Welcome to sthelens.gov.uk

Best place to find information and services that your council provides...

Contact Us

If you have concerns about someone who may be suffering from abuse or neglect, please contact us.

Contact Cares 01744 676767 is the single point of access for enquiries and referrals; they will accept referrals via telephone during office hours. 

If you have already reported a concern, a coordinator will have been allocated the enquiry. An enquiry manager and practitioner may also be involved. If you know who the allocated safeguarding coordinator is, their contact details are below:

Caroline Finn - carolinefinn@sthelens.gov.uk / 07843504753

Holli Comaish - hollicomaish@sthelens.gov.uk / 07843504764

Pauline Scarisbrick - paulinescarisbrick@sthelens.gov.uk07843504769

Paul Millet - paulmillet@sthelens.gov.uk / 07766366926

If you do not know who the coordinator is, please contact PA Amy Phillips - amyphillips@sthelens.gov.uk / 07843504770.

If you have any queries about performance, please contact performance officer Sheila Littler - sheilalittler@sthelens.gov.uk / 07843504755.

If you would like to escalate anything, please contact head of adult safeguarding Francesca Smith - francescasmith@sthelens.gov.uk / 07973550936.

If you need to have a discussion with the allocated enquiry practitioner and the adult is open to the Working Age team (under 67), please contact their admin on 01744 675259.

If you need to have a discussion with the allocated enquiry practitioner and the adult is open to the Later Life team (over 67), please contact their admin on 01744 675330 / 01744 675473 / 01744 674382.