Welcome to sthelens.gov.uk

Best place to find information and services that your council provides...

School term and holiday dates

St Helens Borough Council has agreed the adoption of a standard school term and holiday pattern with the Greater Merseyside Authorities. The standard school holiday pattern for 2020-21 and 2021-22 is below. 

You can view individual school holiday dates for 2020-2021 in the Related Documents below.

Academic Year 2020/21

Holiday Schools Close Schools Open
Summer   Wednesday 2 September 2020
Autumn Half Term Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas Friday 18 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Spring Half Term Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter Break Thursday 1 April 2021 Monday 19 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 30 April 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Summer Half Term Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
Summer Thursday 22 July 2021  

 Academic Year 2021/22

Holiday Schools Close Schools Open
Summer   Wednesday 1 September 2021
Autumn Half Term Friday 22 October 2021 Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas Wednesday 22 December 2021 Wednesday 5 January 2022
Spring Half Term Friday 11 February 2022 Monday 21 February 2022
Easter Break Friday 1 April 2022 Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 29 April 2022 Tuesday 3 May 2022
Summer Half Term Friday 27 May 2022 Monday 6 June 2022
Summer Wednesday 20 July 2022