Welcome to sthelens.gov.uk

Best place to find information and services that your council provides...

School Term and Holiday Dates

St.Helens Council has agreed the adoption of a standard school term and holiday pattern with the Greater Merseyside Authorities. The standard school holiday pattern for 2018-2019 and 2019-20 is below. 

You can view individual school holiday dates for 2018-2019 in the Related Documents.

Academic Year 2018/19

Holiday Schools Close Schools Open
Summer   Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn Half Term Friday 19 October 2018 Monday 29 October 2018
Christmas Thursday 20 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Half Term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Break Friday 5 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer Half Term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer Wednesday 24 July 2019  

 Academic Year 2019/20

Holiday Schools Close Schools Open
Summer   Monday 2 September 2019
Autumn Half Term Friday 25 October 2019 Monday 4 November 2019
Christmas Friday 20 December 2019 Monday 6 January 2020
Spring Half Term Friday 14 February 2020 Monday 24 February 2020
Easter Break Friday 3 April 2020 Monday 20 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 1 May 2020 Tuesday 5 May 2020
Summer Half Term Friday 22 May 2020 Monday 1 June 2020
Summer Monday 20 July 2020