Welcome to sthelens.gov.uk

Best place to find information and services that your council provides...

Libraries - Bank Holidays

**Selected St Helens libraries will reopen to the public on Monday 27 July as part of a phased return, with a number of measures in place to keep visitors and staff safe.

Returning and borrowing books and other items will be possible, however, computer access, printing, photocopying, newspapers and magazines will be out of service for a temporary period.

St Helens Archives will also be open from Monday 27 July (bookings must be made in advance of your visit).**

Please see our current library opening times from Monday 27 July

Please check our FacebookInstagram and Twitter feeds for more information.

 

St Helens Libraries will be closed on the following bank holidays: 

2020

1 January Wednesday New Year's Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
8 May Friday Early May Bank Holiday (VE Day)
25 May Monday Spring Bank Holiday
31 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
*26 December Saturday Boxing Day
*28 December Monday Boxing Day (Substitute Day)


*
Dates to be confirmed. Please follow our social media pages for up-to-date details on library opening times and days.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter