Welcome to sthelens.gov.uk

Best place to find information and services that your council provides...

Local MPs and MEPs

Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament (MPs) are elected every four years in the General Election or bi-election.

St Helens is divided into two parliamentary constituencies and has two MPs. They represent St Helens North and St Helens South & Whiston.

St Helens South & Whiston MP - Marie Rimmer CBE (Labour)

More information on MP Marie Rimmer

St Helens North MP - Conor McGinn (Labour)

More information on MP Conor McGinn

The following Wards make up St Helens South and Whiston:-

  • Bold
  • Eccleston
  • Rainhill
  • Sutton
  • Town Centre
  • Thatto Heath
  • West Park

The following Wards make up St Helens North

  • Billinge & Seneley Green
  • Blackbrook
  • Earlestown
  • Haydock
  • Moss Bank
  • Newton
  • Rainford
  • Windle
  • Parr

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) are elected by you in the European Elections and serve for up to five years.

Further information on the European Parliament and who your MEP is can be obtained from the European Parliament website.